Gypsy Caravan/Gypsy Wagon/Shepherd’s Hut is for sale to help fund our new life…

The last thread tying me to life in the UK is my gypsy wagon which sadly I must sell to cover the costs of shipping my rescue horses to the South of Spain.

She could be one of many things!


Playhouse, Garden Office, Ice Cream Parlour, Showman’s Vehicle at a festival or even a Driving Wagon… I leave it to your imagination.

Screen shot 2017-04-15 at 22.15.09

This wagon has seen some interesting sights and heard many a fascinating tale in her long life so far. First owned by a gypsy in Penllyn, she was then passed to a fortune teller before being handed over to a family in Anglesey. She fell into disrepair as did her owner’s health and when he died, she was left to the grandson who was too busy on the grand design to expand the family house to renovate her so he sold her to me.

I was fortunate enough to spot her when looking for a wagon for my ponies to pull. With a change in plans, I am now leaving for a new life in Spain and am looking for someone to complete the last of the work which is mostly painting.

She is 9 feet long and 5 feet wide, and just over 5 feet high inside. She has a lovely new roof, the front seat and platform has been restored along with four brand spanking new tyres and a new wheel along with some welding to make her moveable. She has also had insulation in the roof and will be super cosy with a new burner installed (please note the burner pictured has holes and needs a smithy to fix).
Original features include a beautiful Welsh mural and stained glass window.

She would do well as an alternative office space or kid’s bedroom with a little conversion. Please email me if you think you might be able to give her a home on bluebirdbliss@yahoo.co.uk

Or call Nicola on 07811344621 for more information and viewing. Bristol Area in the UK.

Cheap delivery can be arranged via a transporter based in Devon.

(No, she doesn’t have a bed)

 

