Horseback yoga builds confidence with an abused horse

About 5 years ago you couldn’t stand next to this horse she was so scared of humans after a number of years of abuse in her previous life as a brood mare. Thanks to She Keddie‘s dogged determination and positivity (because in the last year and a half since I’ve been working with her, though utterly and completely in love with her, there have been a few times where I have nearly completely thrown in the towel but Sheena’s persistence has kept me hanging in there), she is allowing me to do this on her back – no ropes, metal or leather. The best part? When I hopped off her back, walked away and she bridged the gap to come and stand with her nose against me. Next stop – her being happy pottering about with me on her back… Watch this space

