Yoga: Remaining still in the eye of the storm – transformation in crisis…

Two weeks ago I was thrown into turmoil at finding the most exciting relationship I have ever had in tatters and as a result, having to decamp to a friends with the possibility of having to join the homeless housing list. The irony is that the very thing that caused me to act in a way that my partner couldn’t bear – fear – was actually causing my current situation. I had been nagging a bit too much and worrying about whether his drinking would get out of hand and fearful of my lack of financial independence and potential homelessness should our relationship fall apart.

What happened? His drinking got out of hand, my nagging pushed him away and I had landed myself temporarily without a home with no finance to sort anything out. I’m at a point where everything around me wants to push me forward but I must remain solid and wait for guidance from the universe.

Cue entry of Pam Grout’s book E Squared which happened to be on the bookshelf at the house of the guys who are currently sheltering me. This book addresses the theory that our thoughts directly impact our reality – first discovered by Einstein (hence the title). This book promises, through spiritual experiments, prove the following:

1. There is an invisible energy force or field of infinite possibilities.

2. You impact the field and draw from it according to your beliefs and expectations.

3. You, too, are a field of energy.

4. Whatever you focus on expands.

5. Your connection to the field provides accurate and unlimited guidance.

6. Your thoughts and consciousness impact matter.

7. Your thoughts and consciousness provide the scaffolding for your physical body.

8. You are connected to everything and everyone else in the universe.

9. The universe is limitless, abundant, and strangely accommodating.

Among other things, it teaches people how to drop poundage by doing nothing but changing the focus of their thoughts.

Experiment 1? Proof that this field exists in the first place. I have put out a call for a sign and a gift from the universe to prove it’s existence. The universe has exactly 48 hours to show this to me. In the meantime, I am training my mind and body to behave as though my life is perfect.

Today’s date – Wednesday, 25th February, 12.54pm

Deadline by which to present sign and gift – Friday, 27th February, 12.54pm (provided I can count 48 hours that is!)

Notes – In an email received on 25th February at 18.23 the following affirmation was included:

If I don’t stop and reflect on what’s happened,
But get lost in creating and controlling the action,
I don’t learn the lessons or see the wisdom,
That leads to my healing and soul evolution.

This afternoon I read on the Shaman Healer Lightworker’s Facebook Page the message:

Ask the angels to show you what next step you should take.

I then also asked the universe a question… Should I be trying to make things work with Stu or should I be heading off to Belize?

Friday morning I had my answer – “I am 100% sure that I can’t live with you and that I have made the right decision.|

I had my gift – my freedom and was offered the means to take the exit to Belize by friends who said, “If you want, we can go right now and book your ticket.”

That evening I went out and watched a band. Among the lyricstorms they sung I heard, “You’ve no idea what’s going to happen but know that it’s all gonna be ok.”

Life gives us exactly what we see. We can look at what we have lost or what we have gained. Once again my earth family have scooped up my tired, battered and bruised heart and soul, smothered it in love and enabled me to see that this homelessness and break up have set me free and reminded me that never again will I allow someone into my reality who cannot have love for their partner for they have none for themselves.

Yoga has taught me that I am connected to the abundance of the universe. That through giving love, it is returned to me 1000 fold and in this time of need, I can rely on this infinite well and that this time of need will pass as quickly and smoothly as clouds floating across the sky.

“When one is awakened, it’s not that only “positive” things come your way, rather it’s that you stop labeling things as positive or negative because all is seen as Life unfolding exactly however it unfolds. You realise you are not in control of Life, Life is; and you are not separate from Life.”

 

