Yoga: Bluebird Bliss will be sharing the yoga love in a Somerset town near you

Life just took on a whole new light viewed through Wiveliscombe coloured glasses.  Very lush and very green my lungs are already reaping the benefits of country air and my yoga practice has gone up a level.  I’m looking forward to sharing the vitality I’m feeling with students (as soon as my back has recovered from a week of packing, lifting, driving and unpacking).  Just look at the view from my gorgeous little loft space. It warms my heart just to look at it.

Already I can feel the flow here with new friends on twitter like the lovely @thewaysidehealer (check out Nikki’s beautiful website here) and I look forward to a guest post from Lucy Jones, a medical herbalist who’ll be explaining the benefits of her Tibetan/Western approach to herbal healing.

I should mention here too that as yoga is about an exchange of love, I work on a suggested donation basis on a sliding scale.  The greater your donation, the greater my ability to give back to our community.  A significant proportion of monies taken will not only be used to sustain myself and my yoga, Reiki and natural beauty studies (and I live relatively humbly as many of my close friends will attest to), it will also enable me to give back to the community through charitable work.  I will be doing outreach work with vulnerable people both old and young. It was a donation from my sister which enabled me to move down to Wivey, the benefits of which I hope to pass on to my students through the exploration of asana and meditation in my classes. It is this same donation which has also enabled me to be attuned for Reiki healing next month so clearly, everyone’s a winner!

Keep an eye out for these posters in a village/town near you.

