Light: The angels and a magical mystery tour

For many years I was lost; living without faith; without direction. I was unquestioning even of the meaning of life feeling that if there was meaning, life would hit me with it one day.  Well it did.  Quite unexpectedly.  I had been chanting for a number of nights ‘religiously’ after watching the Tina Turner life story movie.  At the time, I was grappling with yet another break up and struggling with… myself actually.  You see up until then, I had managed to blame all of my failed relationships on the ex in the partnership, despite the fact that deep down, I knew that though they too were responsible, something was wrong with me.  I decided to follow the advice Tina’s friend gave and began chanting Nahm-yo-renge-kyo feeling like, quite frankly, a bit of a nob. I had absolutely no idea what it meant nor what might result (I will go into the detail of this in another post).

At the same time, I was doing some EFT work (for more on that, read this http://www.tapping.com/) when I woke up one morning and bam, just like that, I felt an enormous weight lift.  As though I had been living under a pile of rocks my whole life and was now weightless.  As though I had been freed from a cage.  It was incredible.  I wept with relief on and off for days.  I suddenly felt love all around me, as though I was walking around in marshmallow land all pink and fuzzy.  A few weeks later I attended a munay-ki ceremony and was gifted the first and second rites.  I had an incredible experience which confirmed to me the existence of light beings.  Energies that exist in the invisible world.

Now I’m someone who has spent my life as a staunch atheist, angry at the doctrine spread by various organisations and institutions as a method of controlling the people.  I had also wrangled with questions like, “If there’s a god, why the heck would they let all the pain and suffering that goes on in the world happen?” But the feeling I experienced was so powerful that a lifetime of hatred for religion was dispelled within seconds as I realised that there is something in the Buddha’s sutras, the Baghavad Gita, the Bible, the Qu’ran, the Native American’s Totem, the Maori’s carvings, the Aborigine’s dreamtime… need I go on?

I realised that it is true.  In some form or other, we are daily, surrounded by angels, spirits, ancestors and light beings. Energies that no longer embody a physical form. My next thought? Have they heard me fart? Seen me pick my nose (as a kid obviously)?  How embarrassing! Never mind the other things.  Was it the angels who encouraged me to seek solace in horses during my unhappy childhood? Was it angels who cradled me during all those years I felt unloved, struggled with a break up and countless other difficult times?  I believe that there has definitely been something protecting me, something that caught me when I was falling in the nick of time, each and every time. I just didn’t, couldn’t, wouldn’t, believe it until now. And now?  Whether you want to believe it or not, life feels a whole lot more beautiful with them in it and I have learned to love myself leaving me with a whole lot of love to give.

Drum roll please… may I now introduce the angels with their magical mystery…

Angels are spiritual beings that communicate and interact with people here and now. There are myriad angels serving in just about every capacity imaginable, from helping us tend to the care and health of our body, to finding parking spaces, passing tests, mending relationships, cleaning up oil spills and stopping wars. Numberless angels moving in time and space are waiting for you to ask for their assistance.

Angels are messengers of light whom the Father/Mother God created to minister to souls on earth as their guides, guardians and friends. (The word angel is derived from the Greek word angelos and the Latin wordangelus, both meaning messenger.) They embody the frequencies of the divine mind and make God’s vibrations readily accessible to people.

While Spirit is formless, angels are the essence of the Creator in form, vibrating at spiritual frequencies that are not usually visible. They appear to have wings because the light radiates out from their being in rays or waves that look like feathers. Angels are charged by the Creator to affect people and the environment with intensely positive feelings and vibrations.

Their nature enables them to infuse matter with the constructive qualities of divine consciousness, bringing about profound changes that can actually transform a person’s body and soul. Angels accomplish such transformations by causing movement at the molecular level that can alter matter, and causing movement within the neurons of the brain and nervous system that can alter the mind. The resulting changes are often called miracles.

The Seven Archangels

The seven archangels are among the most widely known angels working with mankind. The archangels are the captains of all the angels in the angelic kingdom. We know the seven archangels as:

Archangel Michael and Faith, first ray
Archangel Jophiel and Christine, second ray
Archangel Chamuel and Charity, third ray
Archangel Gabriel and Hope, fourth ray
Archangel Raphael and Mother Mary, fifth ray
Archangel Uriel and Aurora, sixth ray
Archangel Zadkiel and Holy Amethyst, seventh ray

